St. Louis Lock-in 2014

St. Louis, MO

‘It was the best of times, it was the worst of times’.

Never in my 24 years of rotations around the sun, had I ever been so. goddamn. intoxicated. I threw up for two days. 2! I almost tried to convince myself that I was roofied, instead of face the fact that i have no self control 😛

Pro’s: I won party MVP with Chicago Meg for getting in to the Mississippi in our skivvies, I made so many new friends, played polo, and got to party for 24 hours. Con’s: I was ill for three days, I lost some dignity, respect, a sock, a helmet, and played 2 or 3 games of polo.

10/10 would do again. Maybe I would poison myself a tad less. I love the bikepolo community, and the way the Heartland region parties, scares me. In a good way. I need to go back soon!

Leave a Reply

