HONG KONG

So, I took my first big non-polo trip, in years.

 

..but I did manage to sneak a day of polo in, in Hong Kong, no less! The club was incredibly welcoming, sweet, and even brought a bike, mallet, as well as a helmet for me. ;_;

I’m not crying, you’re crying!

Even though it was a brief couple of hours, playing bike polo in Hong Kong was very surreal. AHHHHH! Melting together a whole different environment/culture/ language, with something so familiar like bike polo, was something to remember. I live for this meshing of contrast, but similar worlds.

I made it a promise to come back one day for a tournament, of course.

During my trip, I also traveled to Chiang Mai, Phuket, Bagan, and Yangon. I researched thoroughly, but could not find a bike polo club in these cities, unfortunately. Maybe they’ll pop up in a couple of years 😉

Enjoy the pictures!

Leave a Reply

